European Parliament

The Labour Members of the European Parliament for Yorkshire and the Humber until we leave the European Union in 2019 are Richard Corbett, who is Leader of the Labour Group of MEPs,  and Linda McAvan. They were elected in 2014 and have been very busy working in the EU on our behalf. You can find out a lot about what they have been doing on their websites.

Linda Mcavan MEP
Richard Corbett MEP

Richard has created an app “Doorstep EU” to assist in debunking Brexit propaganda with:

  • Instant analysis of news headlines
  • Straight answers to common questions
  • Evidence-based tabloid myth rebuttals
  • Detailed statistics about the EU’s impact on the UK

Screen Shot 2018-07-16 at 09.35.36.png Doorstep EU, Android Download
Screen Shot 2018-07-16 at 09.35.36.png Doorstep EU, iPhone Download

The European Parliamentary Labour Party website is here at Euro Labour

Screenshot 2018-09-30 at 13.16.08 2018-09-30

The other MEPs elected for Yorkshire and the Humber in 2014 were

  • Timothy Kirkhope (Con)
  • Amjad Bashir (UKIP) –  defected to Tories Jan 2015
  • Jane Collins (UKIP)
  • Mike Hookem (UKIP)

2016 Annual Report – Linda McAvan

Dear Friend,

2016 has been quite a year. A large portion of my work was focused on the EU referendum, but there were many other issues in both the European Parliament and here at home. You can read about some of them in my 2016 Annual Report here. Thank you for all your support in what was a difficult year. I would like to think 2017 could be a better political year, but with Trump etc, it feels like another roller coaster. We have two important by-elections coming up in Stoke and Copeland, so the fightback starts now.

With best wishes

Linda McAvan MEP
Yorkshire and the Humber